RPHQ Edit

High Life Premiering at the Toronto International Film Festival!

Claire Denis’ highly anticipated Robert Pattinson starring Sci-Fi High Life, is set to make its world premiere at TIFF (Toronto International Film Festival). The movie is Denis’ first English language film and takes place aboard a spacecraft piloted by death row prisoners on a decades-long suicide mission to enter and harness the power of a black hole.

The movie chronicles the unsettling journey with masterful precision and showcases the direct juxtapositions of intimacy and violence. Toronto International Film Festival runs from the 6th to the 16th of September. High Life will be shown next at the San Sebastián Film Festival for its European premiere, followed by the prestigious New York Film Festival for its US premiere.

According to Film Inc, “High Life features some of the most unsettling passages Denis has ever filmed, as well as moments of the greatest delicacy and tenderness.” Along with Pattinson, the movie stars Juliette Binoche, André Benjamin, and Mia Goth.

Festival Schedule

Toronto International Film Festival runs 6 – 16 September

San Sebastian International Film Festival runs 21-29 September

The 56th New York Film Festival runs 28 sept – 14 October

The Cologne Film Festival runs 5 – 12 October

The Sitges Film Festival runs 4 – 14 October

Showtimes

Toronto International Film Festival

Sunday, 9 Sept – Roy Thomson Hall at 9:30 PM

Tuesday, 11 Sept – Winter Garden Theatre at 11:00 AM

Thursday, 13 Sept – Press & industry screening only

Friday, 14 Sept – Tiff Bell Lightbox at 9:45 PM

San Sebastian International Film Festival

Wednesday, 26 Sept – Principal at 8:00 PM

Thursday, 27 Sept – Kursaal 1 at 9:00 AM

Thursday, 27 Sept – Kursaal 1 at 10:00 PM

Friday, 28 Sept – Antiguo Berri 2  at 8:30 PM

Friday, 28 Sept – Principe 3  at 11:00 PM

New York Film Festival

Tuesday, 2 Oct – Alice Tully Hall at 9:00 PM

Thursday, 4 Oct – Alice Tully Hall at 9:15 PM

Cologne Film Festival

Sunday, 7 Oct – Filmpalast at 8:00 PM

Tuesday, 9 Oct – Filmpalast at 4:15 PM

Sitges Film Festival

Saturday, 13 Oct – Auditori Meliá Sitges

Sunday, 14 Oct – Prado